Penstemon "Garnet" grown by Nina

19.09.09

Penstemon "Garnet" grown by Nina

Penstemon "Garnet" (Penstemon)

Herbaceous Perennial - Edible?: Unknown

In Saturday 27th June 2009

  • Propagated by Nina, Fri 8th May '09
    These were cut back to propagate more plants for sale at the Open Garden Squares event.
  • Planted Out by Nina, Sat 27th Jun '09
  • First Harvested by Chris + Group, Sat 8th Aug '09
  • Harvested by Flowers-4-U, Sat 22nd Aug '09
  • Harvested by Harvest Festival, Sat 12th Sep '09
  • Harvested by Chris + Group, Sat 12th Dec '09
  • Harvested by Nina, Sat 12th Jun '10
    Flowers for the tea table for the Summer Fair
  • Harvested by Nina, Sat 23rd Jul '11
    Cut flowers for the SHED Space project display in the theatre royal Stratford
  • Harvested by Nina, Sat 6th Aug '11
    For cut flowers
  • Harvested by Nina, Fri 27th Jul '12
    For 'not the opening ceremony'
  • Harvested by Nina, Sat 22nd Sep '12
    For flower arranging competetion at Harvest Festival

I propagated these from some in my garden - the originals have sulked all year and failed to flower but these have streaked ahead! Nina

Raised Beds Garden Plan A: Herbs (9) B: Eryngium, Allium & Aquilegia (8) C: Salads (10) D: Potatoes (8) E: Garlic & Onions (7) F: Tomatoes & Basil (7) G: Brassicas (6) H: Leeks (11) I: Wild Flowers (1) J: Parsnips, Salsify & Scorzonera (4) K: Mecanopsis & Perennials (9) L: Rhubarb & Strawberries (5) M: Sweet Corn, Squash & Courgettes (9) N: Herbs (6) O: Eryngium, Allium & Aquilegia (7) P: Salads (13) Q: Potatoes (5) R: Garlic & Onions (8) S: Tomatoes & Basil (9) T: Brassicas (5) U: Leeks (6) V: Wild Flowers (1) W: Comfrey (1) X: Sweet Potatoes (10) Y: Carrots & Parsnips (8) Z: Sweet Corn, Squash & Courgettes (8) 1: Mint (1) 2: Cut Flowers (8) 3: Globe Artichokes & Perennial Flowers (4) 4: Hysop (1) 5: Chilli Peppers & Basil (4) 6: Beans & Sweet Peas (10) 7: Chilli Peppers & Basil (1) 8: Beans & Sweet Peas (10) Wall: Fruit Wall (23)
Use your mouse to see what's in each bed.

website design & build by dorian @ the useful arts organisation