Basil grown by Chris

Basil grown by Chris

Basil, Sweet (Ocimum basilicum)

Herb - Edible?: Edible

In Saturday 20th June 2009

  • Sown Outdoors by Chris, Sat 9th May '09
  • Planted Out by Chris, Sat 20th Jun '09
  • Harvested by Dorian & Angie, Sun 19th Jul '09
  • Harvested by Nina & Tim, Sat 25th Jul '09
  • Harvested by Chris, Tue 4th Aug '09
  • Harvested by Amin, Thu 10th Sep '09
  • Harvested by Group, Sat 12th Sep '09
  • Harvested by Helen, Dasha, Mark, Thu 24th Sep '09
  • Harvested by Chris + Group, Sat 3rd Oct '09
  • Removed by Chris, Sat 3rd Oct '09

Out Saturday 3rd October 2009

Raised Beds Garden Plan A: Herbs (12) B: Sweet Peas / Scabious & Onions (7) C: Cosmos / Leeks & Celeriac (6) D: Potatoes / Celery & Annual Flowers (7) E: Sweetcorn / Peas & Fennel (7) F: Sin Bin: Unidentified or Lonely Plants (11) G: Brassicas: Cauliflower / Broccoli & Sprouts (4) H: Courgettes / Cucumbers & Cosmos (3) I: Strawberries (1) J: Foxgloves & Fennel (5) K: Perennials: Aquilegia / Meconopsis (7) L: Brassicas: Kohl Rabi / Broccoli & Sprouts (5) M: Pumpkins & Squash (5) N: Herbs (10) O: Sweetpeas & Onions (6) P: Cosmos / Celeriac & Leeks (7) Q: Potatoes & Celery (7) R: Sweetcorn / Peas / Fennel (4) S: Seedbed (8) T: Brassicas: Broccoli / Sprouts & Kale (9) U: Courgettes / Cucumbers (3) V: Echinacea (1) W: Fennel / Chard / Lavatera & Nicotiana (4) X: Propagation (5) Y: Brassicas: Kohl Rabi / Cauliflower & Broccoli (8) Z: Courgettes & Squash (7) 1: To follow (empty) 2: Dahlias/ Leeks / Greens & Grasses (12) 3: Artichokes / Dahlias & Scabious / hot colours (17) 4: Sunflowers (2) 5: Hollyhocks & Rudbeckia (2) 6: Dwarf Beans / Runner Beans / French Beans & Tomatoes (9) 7: Hollyhocks & Rudbeckia (2) 8: Dwarf Beans / Runner Beans / French Beans & Tomatoes (11)
Use your mouse to see what's in each bed.

website design & build by dorian @ the useful arts organisation